simpleplanunofficial:

Are there any SP fans in Germany, Switzerland or Austria?? We’ve got some fantastic news to share with you!

Summer begins tomorrow when Simple Plan releases “Summer Paradise (ft. Sean Paul)” in two handy-dandy bundles, just in time for you to start the season right!

If you’re a fan of digital, load yourself up with the digital 4-track single bundle featuring these songs:

  1. Summer Paradise feat. Sean Paul
  2. Summer Paradise (No Rap Version)
  3. Astronaut (Naked Version)
  4. Loser Of The Year (Acoustic Version) [Bonus Track]

Like CDs better? You can buy your Summer Paradise CD single from Amazon!

Get ready for a great time because #SummerIsHere!

-The no rap version of Summer Paradise will probably be appreciated. 

Am I the only one who can’t wait to listen to Astronaut’s “naked version”?

tagged → #simple plan #news
“THIS SONG SAVED MY LIFE” SIMPLE PLAN TO BE HONOURED WITH THE 2012 ALLAN WATERS HUMANITARIAN AWARD

Toronto, ON (February 24, 2012) – The Canadian Academy of Recording Arts and Sciences (CARAS) is thrilled to announce Montréal band Simple Plan as the recipients of the 2012 Allan Waters Humanitarian Award, sponsored by Bell Media. Through the Simple Plan Foundation, the JUNO Award–winning band has donated more than $750,000 to youth-focused charities since December 2005, helping both young people in need and children facing life-threatening illness in Canada and abroad. Thanks to the incredible success of the group’s most recent benefit concert with the Montréal Symphony Orchestra last fall, the Foundation will reach the outstanding milestone of $1 million in donations in 2012.

The Allan Waters Humanitarian Award recognizes outstanding Canadian artists whose humanitarian contributions have positively enhanced the social fabric of Canada. Named after CHUM Ltd. founder Allan Waters, the award is made possible by funding from Bell Media’s CTV-CHUM Benefits. It will be presented to Simple Plan band members Pierre Bouvier, Chuck Comeau, David Desrosiers, Sébastien Lefebvre and Jeff Stinco during the 2012 JUNO Gala Dinner & Awards on Saturday, March 31 in Ottawa, Canada’s Capital.

Words cannot express how grateful we are to be the recipients of this award,” said Simple Plan band member Chuck Comeau. “To be recognized by CARAS and the JUNO Awards is a true honour for us. As a band we have been very fortunate to receive the constant support of our fans, which has allowed us to continue doing what we love for the last ten years. Because of that, we believe that it is extremely important for us to give back, and the Simple Plan Foundation is our way to do this. We are very proud of all of our Foundation’s initiatives — they have helped to define us as a band and have become a large part of who we are. There is no question that the Simple Plan Foundation will continue to grow and that we will be able to help our communities for many years to come.

Read More

#GYHOtour: Simple Plan Canadian Tour Set List

Simple Plan kicked off their Canadian tour last night (February 9th) at the South Okanagan Events Centre in Penticton, BC and played the following set:

Shut Up
Can’t Keep My Hands Off You
Jump
When I’m Gone
Addicted
My Alien
You Suck At Love
Thank You
Your Love Is A Lie
Astronaut
Summer Paradise
Covers Medley: Fuck You (Cee-Lo Green)/ Dynamite (Taio Cruz) / Raise Your Glass (Pink)
Jet Lag
This Song Saved My Life
Welcome To My Life
I’d Do Anything
Loser Of The Year
I’m Just A Kid
Perfect

You wanted it and you got it! Simple Plan will be sitting down to chat with you this Saturday night, live from their Canadian Tour in Vancouver! All you have to do is log on to SimplePlan.com this Saturday to join us.

Want to make sure you have the right time (hopefully I have listed them accurately below!):
2/11/12: 6pm PST | 7pm MST | 8pm CST | 9pm EST
2/12/12: 12am (Brazil) | 2am (London) | 3am (Italy, France, etc) | 9am (Jakarta) | 10am (Singapore) | 11am (Tokyo) | 1pm (Sydney) | 3pm (New Zealand)

tagged → #simple plan #news #live chat

WATCH: SIMPLE PLAN RING IN THE NEW YEAR AT NIAGARA FALLS

2012 is here and the boys rang in the new year in style. Check out today’s vlog of the boys rehearsing for their New Years Eve performance as Niagara Falls! SP are currently in China on their Asian tour before they tour Canada next month. Check out all the tour dates to see when they’ll be in a town near you!

tagged → #sp #simple plan #news #video #vlog
Simple Plan - Get Your Heart On Tour 2012

Beijing, China (Jan. 6) Setlist


simpleplanmusic:


From Sim: Right before the guys went on stage to sound check, they wanted to wish you all a very happy and healthy new year!. And that they will be touring all over the world in 2012. So get ready world, here we come…!!!!

tagged → #news #simple plan #sp #videos
Albums of the Year 2011 by OurZoneMag

09 - SIMPLE PLAN – Get Your Heart On!
OZ Rated – 9/10 (View Review)
This albummarked the band’s return to their core pop-punk sound, which had been overshadowed in their previous couple of releases. Get Your Heart On! really embodies the charms of Simple Plan and has to be one of the best pop/rock albums of the year.

simpleplanmusic:


As we start to count down the last days of 2011, Simple Plan wanted to take a minute to wish you all a very happy holiday season! Whether you celebrate Christmas, Hanukkah, Kwanzaa, Ramadan, or anything else - we wish you a very Happy Holiday!

tagged → #news #video #sp #simple plan

simpleplanmusic:



Simple Plan has teamed up with Bluenotes to help support Kids Help Phone by designing a super-amazing shirt that you’ll be able to scoop off the shelves now throughl Dec 18! There’s a design for guys and a design for girls, both of which are guaranteed to get your heart on! The tees will be…

tagged → #news #sp #simple plan